top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrian Rhodes

June 16, 2018: Beaverdell north

Buzz, buzz, buzz... four hours of mosquitoes, unrelenting. They were able to find where I missed my repellent, so I had about 5 bites in the end. They can bite through my thin wool t-shirts; they can follow me at my pace for hours; and they can make me itchy just writing about them! The sad part of this hike, though, is the realization that one or two more flood events on the KVR like we've had in the past two years will make it impassible. I don't know who's going to build it to safe standards again, but it's near collapse in many areas, most of which I've seen this past week. The first hundred years of the KVR never saw anything like this. Sad, sad, sad... (193.5km total to date)










11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page